: 0

Pop Fly CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Pop Fly CD

Item #: 6NCD01
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
Pop Fly is Justin's much anticipated sixth CD. He continues to take children's music to new musical and lyrical heights with his unique "kindie" rock. Whether describing the occasional triumphs of a distracted outfielder or imagining all the magnificent creatures living inside Henrietta's unkept hair, this recording brims with sounds that are more Fountains of Wayne than Romper Room.

Track Listing:

1. Pop Fly
2. She's a Yellow Reflector
3. Big Field Trip
4. Henrietta's Hair
5. The Backyard Super Kid
6. From Scratch
7. Stay-at-Home Dad
8. She Sits
9. Giant-Sized Butterflies
10. Kickboard, Baby, Yeah
11. Fruit Jar

all songs © Justin Roberts, 2008

You may also be interested in:

  • Recess CD
    Item #: 6NCD12
    Brand new slab of power pop rock for families. Features 12 new original songs about recess, hopscotch, elevlators, and trains. Limited edition CD version comes with embossed cover, pop-up robot, and secret website where you’ll find craft projects and additional hidden music. “Recess kicks off with a barrage of powerpop anthems that betters anything released recently in kindie rock land. FIVE STARS!” -
    • $15.00
  • Jungle Gym CD
    Item #: 6NCD10
    2010 Grammy Nominated Album Justin's latest CD, Jungle Gym, ascends through the collective memories of childhood: from the joys of trick or treating and sleepovers to the magic stillness of snow days and gym class parachutes. Click CD image for track list
    • $15.00
  • Justin Roberts Lullaby CD
    Item #: 6NCD11
    GRAMMY Nominee Justin Roberts first collection of original nighttime songs for families. lullaby is for those wee small hours just before bedtime with elegant moments of chamber music, snatches of 70s soft rock, and sleepy bossa nova and r & b grooves.
    • $15.00
  • Meltdown! CD - Justin Roberts
    Item #: 6NCD06
    Meltdown! is Justin's fifth CD and his most accomplished effort to date. Justin explores the kid's perspective from sidewalk chalk drawings to oceanside sandcastles to life's inevitable meltdowns. With sly references to Elvis Costello, Paul Simon, and Modern English (the title track ends with the proclamation "I'd stop the world and meltdown with you!"), Meltdown! will have the whole family playing air guitar in no time. "The latest from Roberts is another genre-swirling grand slam." — Cookie Magazine Track Listing: 1. I Chalk 2. My Brother Did It 3. Get Me Some Glasses 4. Our Imaginary Rhino 5. Meltdown 6. Maybe The Monster 7. Sandcastle 8. Taking Off My Training Wheels 9. More Than Just A Minute 10. Cartwheels & Sommersaults 11. Koala Bear Diner 12. It's Your Birthday 13. Song For You all songs © Justin Roberts, 2006
    • $15.00
  • Justin Roberts Hansel & Gretel CD
    Item #: 6NCD13
    Please note: This item is a pre-order item and will ship on or around December 10, 2014. If there are other items you wish to order, but want them to arrive sooner, please place a separate order. Original cast recording of Hansel & Gretel. Music & Lyrics by Justin Roberts and book by Ernie Nolan.
    • $15.00
  • Yellow Bus CD - Justin Roberts
    Item #: 6NCD03
    Yellow Bus is Justin's second release and contains several of Justin's most popular songs, including "Willy Was a Whale," "One Little Cookie," and "Yellow Bus." This CD won Justin his first Parents' Choice GOLD award and was featured in People Magazine. As Disney's Family Fun magazine proclaimed, "Hop on the bus, you're guaranteed to enjoy the ride." "After his enjoyable 1998 debut album, "Great Big Sun," Justin Roberts tops himself with this immensely appealing, creative release with genuine all-ages appeal." — Parents' Choice Track Listing: 1. In the Car 2. Tickle My Toes 3. Thought it was a Monster 4. Yellow Bus 5. Willy was a Whale 6. Mama is Sad 7. Rocketship 8. Tie Your Shoe 9. One Little Cookie 10. Hey Hippopotamus 11. Giraffe/Nightingale 12. All Eyes On You all songs © Justin Roberts, 2001
    • $15.00
  • Not Naptime CD - Justin Roberts
    Item #: 6NCD04
    Not Naptime is Justin's third CD and features such concert favorites as "Brontosaurus Got a Sweet Tooth" and "Billy the Bully." The song "Nine Planets," though scientifically debatable, was a popular track on a recent Starbucks' children's music compilation. Not Naptime also features one of Justin's personal favorites, the introspective "Moving." Get ready to stay awake all night for this one. "Roberts's beguiling, often uproarious turns of phrase never cease to delight, from the title track ("Don't even start with those carpet squares," warns its naptime-phobic protagonist) to the breathtaking album-closing lullaby, "Last Night the Moon was Full."" — Washington Post Track Listing: 1. Night Light 2. Brontosaurus Got a Sweet Tooth 3. Nine Planets 4. Not Naptime 5. Billy the Bully 6. Pick Up the Pears 7. Moving 8. Three Days 9. 98.8 10. D-O-G 11. Dad Caught Stars 12. Last Night the Moon Was Full all songs © Justin Roberts, 2003
    • $15.00
  • Bright Becomes Blue CD
    Item #: 6NCD09
    Justin’s “grown-up” singer-songwriter cd from 1999, repackaged here in a digipak and re-mastered with a previously unreleased bonus track. This is a moving collection of late-night ballads framed by standup bass, organ, steel guitar, and horns.
    • $15.00
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.